## **Anti Ragging Committee**

- Anti-ragging Cell consists of senior faculty members.
- Takes adequate measures for prevention of ragging.
- Duties are allotted to the faculty members inside the premises that include hostels, canteen, parking places, different blocks, play grounds, buses etc.
- Explains the students about the severity of punishments and the consequences likely to be imposed as per the government order.
- The Anti-Ragging Cell in-charge shall take an appropriate decision, with regard to punishment or otherwise, depending on the facts of each incident of ragging and nature and gravity of the incident of ragging

## The Anti Ragging Committee Members are:

S.No.	Name	Department
1	Dr. T. Elango	Principal, Chairman
2	Dr. G. Palanichetty	Academic Co-Ordinator
3	Dr. Amos Robert Jayachandran	Mechanical Engineering
4	Dr. J. Stanly Jaya Prakash	Computer Science & Engineering
5	Prof. T. Somasundaram	Electrical & Electronics Engineering
6	Dr. S. Prabu	Electronics & Communication Engineering
7	Dr. M. Prabhu	Biomedical Engineering
8	Prof. T. Ganesan	Automobile Engineering
9	Prof. E. Balaji	Civil Engineering
10	Dr. K. Rajkumar	Automobile Engineering
11	Mr. Mohan	Deputy Warden
12	Mr. M. Kumaran	Physical Director